favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

Caregivers needed for the Weekends/Tues/Thurs - Part Time (Poway North)

Pomerado near Stone Canyon Rd

google map

compensation: TBD
employment type: employee's choice
job title: Caregiver(s) Needed - Weekends / Tues + Thurs
Hello! We are in need of help every weekend between 7am and 7pm both Saturdays and Sundays. We also have evening weekday shifts available for dinners from 3-7 pm at least Tuesdays and Thursdays to start. We are looking for 1-2 caregivers to fill these shifts and join our team of caregivers.

SATURDAY
First shift: Saturday 7 am to 1 pm = 6 hrs
Second shift: Saturday 1 pm to 7pm = 6 hrs

SUNDAY
First shift: Sunday 7 am to 1 pm = 6 hrs
Second shift: Sunday 1 pm to 7 pm = 6 hrs

TUESDAY
Dinner shift and closing duties
3 pm - 7 pm

THURSDAY
Dinner shift and closing duties
3 pm - 7 pm

You may choose to work a full weekend day yourself or split the weekend hours between 2 caregivers as seen above. It’s a great opportunity for a great caregiver to work in a lovely home in North Poway.

Our household consists of 2 older adults, and several pets (no children). Only moderate Personal care assistance is needed. My husband is pleasant with mild dementia and I am in bed most of the day with a bad back. Your duties will mostly be light housekeeping, personal care for 2 adults, some pet care, and errands. The closer you live to Poway the better. NO overnight is needed. The skills we need are as follows:

— All basic activities of daily living, personal care, hygiene for adults.

__ Running errands, shopping, etc. in OUR car.

— Household cleaning, laundry and cooking.

—Must love cats and dogs and be respectful of all nature.

— You will need a RELIABLE, pleasant, loving personality with a lot of initiative. We work as a team household that is respectful, kind and God Loving. We want to provide a pleasant and caring environment.

Please send a DETAILED email telling us what qualities you have that meet our needs. Please state the General Area in which you live.

You will need:
….. Three (3) good working references.
….. pass a background check.
….. have a good driving record.
….. have professional experience caring for older adults.
….. have experience caring for pets.
….. be a good cook.
….. like working with others.
….. be a non smoker.
….. be in good health.
….. have a happy, positive attitude

The BEGINNING wage is dependent on your experience and availability. The job will begin as soon as possible. We look forward to hearing from you!👵👨‍🦳🐶😸
  • Principals only. Recruiters, please don't contact this job poster.

post id: 7750025902

posted:

updated:

best of [?]

loading
reading
writing
saving
searching