favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

Nanny/caregiver/mother's helper (Encinitas)

compensation: From $17 per hour for awake hours (through payroll)
employment type: part-time

We are looking for a well-rounded, caring, physically fit, reliable, honest and clean individual to help with our family's unique needs. I am a 43-year-old mother of two, young and awesome children. I am a quadriplegic, with limited movement below my shoulders, so I'm looking for someone who can help with my caregiving and physical care – and the best part of that is helping with the little ones!

The current hours available are every other weekend from 5 PM on Friday to 5 PM on Sunday, so a 48 hour shift. However, I would like to start with just day shifts until you get your feet wet and that would be Saturday and Sunday from 8 AM to 5 PM. Depending on how quickly you adjust to the pace and energy, we could add the night shifts. For the night shifts, you do get to sleep, so it’s not a true night shift where you need to stay awake. These every other weekend shifts are ideal for students or people that have other week day work.

I don't require any previous experience on the caregiving side because all of my “caregiving” is easy to teach, as long as you are willing to learn! I do require, however, that you are in good physical shape (because there is some lifting involved), that you have a valid drivers license and that you have some prior experience with caring for children.

Thanks for reading this and I look forward to hearing from you!

  • Principals only. Recruiters, please don't contact this job poster.
  • do NOT contact us with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6964065879

posted:

updated:

best of [?]